Wednesday, June 20, 2018

REVIEW of The Cottages on Silver Beach by RaeAnne Thayne

Kindle Edition, 384 pages
Expected publication: July 1st, 2018 by HQN Books

Years after betraying her, he’s back in Haven Point…and ready to learn the truth.

Megan Hamilton never really liked Elliot Bailey. He turned his back on her family when they needed him the most and it almost tore them all apart. So she’s shocked when Elliot arrives at her family’s inn, needing a place to stay and asking questions that dredge up the past. Megan will rent him a cottage, but that’s where it ends—no matter how gorgeous Elliot has become.

Coming back home to Haven Point was the last thing bestselling writer Elliot Bailey thought he’d ever do. But the book he’s writing now is his most personal one yet and it’s drawn him back to the woman he can’t get out of his mind. Seeing Megan again is harder than he expected and it brings up feelings he’d thought were long buried. Could this be his chance to win over his first love? 

My Thoughts…

I love Haven Point.   The quaint town, the wonderful neighbors, and the beautiful setting.   Yet, the neighbors have secrets.   They have secret loves, hates, and just plain old secrets.    This is the story of Megan and Elliot.   Megan has secretly always felt a pull towards Elliot even when she was dating his brother and when he was investigating her brother for murder.    Elliot had purposely stayed away from Megan because he couldn’t trust his feelings.   Now they are both in Haven Point, actually, they are truly neighbors and the pull between them is stronger than ever.   

While the romance is a focus of the story, the investigation into Megan’s brother’s wife disappearance is just as entertaining.    I did read some of the other books in the series so I had a good understanding of what was happening and who was being accused of what but it was fun to catch up on what was going on and see Elliot work to find out the entire truth.   I am hoping that this storyline will continue in future books and the reader will find out more about the truth.  

The Cottages on Silver Beach is a part of a series.   The characters continue throughout the series, some of the storylines are mentioned but each is a stand-alone story.   They can be read in any order without losing any of the charm of Haven Point.    

Add to your MUST-READ list on Goodreads

Purchase your own copy at Amazon or Barnes and Noble

1 comment: