Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Summer Champagne by Jennifer Gracen

Published January 30, 2015

*About Summer Champagne*

In Autumn Getaway, Book One of the Seasons of Love series, Lydia connected with charming, sensitive Sam, and took a chance on someone new. Then, in Winter Hopes, Book Two of the series, Sam and Lydia explored the excitement of their blossoming romance. Even though their long distance relationship wasn’t easy, in each other they found renewed hope, overcoming past losses to learn to trust and love again. In Spring Shadows, Book Three of the series, author Jennifer Gracen brings Lydia and Sam one step closer to lasting happiness. But then romance and roses turn to tears as unexpected tragedy threatens to tear them apart.

In Summer Champagne, the final book of the Seasons of Love series, Lydia and Sam face their challenges shoulder to shoulder, but the deep commitment they’ve worked so hard to build brings the fear of equally serious loss. Summer Champagne takes the genuine emotions you’ve come to expect from the Seasons of Love and presses them up against the harsh reality of life in a genre-defining tale of love, healing, and hope for the future that will have you toasting the lovely couple with your own glass of champagne.

*My Thoughts*

This series is the perfect romance series.   The characters are not perfect and their lives are not perfect.  Lydia has a rocky relationship with her parents, a tough relationship with her ex husband, and a fear of trusting totally.   Sam has a great relationship with his family, a hard time accepting the death of his first wife to cancer, and knows what he wants in life.  Together they are perfect and match exactly what the other wants.   Their relationship is truly 50/50.  They each give as much as they take and do not hold each other’s faults against each other.

After reading the first book in this series, I knew what I wanted to happen.   I also knew that I had no control and could only hope.  Lydia and Sam’s relationship has not been easy.   With each step forward they also have had many steps back.   The communication between the characters in this book is what held them together.   They took their hits, but did not let it get between them.   Lydia and Same both knew they were due to be together. 

My favorite part of this entire series is Andy, Lydia’s learning delayed son.   Not only is he the cutest little guy, but the friendship between Sam and Andy is amazing.   Sam knows that Lydia and Andy are a pair that will never be split up.  He considers Andy’s well being and safety before making any plans or doing anything.  This fact won me over and made Sam my newest book crush. 

In case you cannot tell from my raving review, I certainly recommend this entire series.  If you are looking for a fun romance that will keep you up reading this is it.4

Book Links
Amazon   |   Goodreads 

*About Jennifer*

Jennifer Gracen hails from Long Island, New York, where she lives with her two sons. After spending her youth writing in private and singing in public, she now only sings in her car and is immersed in her passion for writing. She loves to write contemporary romance for readers who look for authentic characters and satisfying endings. When she isn’t with her kids, doing freelance copy editing, or giving in to her social media addictions on Twitter and Facebook, Jennifer writes. Jennifer is a member of the Romance Writers of America and is active in the Long Island Romance Writers. Please visit her at:

No comments:

Post a Comment